D.C. Critics Love "Up in the Air!" See Complete List of Winners 

The Washington, DC Area Film Critics Association (WAFCA) has announced the winners of their annual awards and they picked Jason Reitman’s “Up In The Air" for Best Film and George Clooney for Best Actor.

"Up In The Air" already won the National Board of Review Awards for Best Film, so it's a sure bet that this movie is on its way to Oscar gold! I love this film!

(Take a look at my review of "Up in the Air" and my interviews with director Jason Reitman, and stars Vera Farmiga and Anna Kendrick)

"Precious" took acting honors for Mo'Nique and Gabourey Sidibe, while "The Hurt Locker" won Best Director for Kathryn Bigelow and Best Ensemble for the brilliant cast which includes Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Guy Pearce, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, and Evangeline Lilly.

Here's the full list of winners:

Best Film
“Up in the Air”

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Actor
George Clooney, “Up in the Air”

Best Actress

Carey Mulligan, “An Education”

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Supporting Actress

Mo’Nique, “Precious”

Best Adapted Screenplay
“Up in the Air”

Best Original Screenplay

“Inglourious Basterds”

Best Breakthrough Performance

Gabourey Sidibe, “Precious”

Best Ensemble
“The Hurt Locker”

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Film
“Sin Nombre”

Best Documentary
“Food, Inc.”

Best Art Direction

[ 27 comments ] ( 1407 views )   |  permalink  |   ( 3 / 1064 )

<<First <Back | 672 | 673 | 674 | 675 | 676 | 677 | 678 | 679 | 680 | 681 | Next> Last>>