Kathryn Bigelow Wins Directors Guild of America (DGA) Award! 

"The Hurt Locker's" Kathryn Bigelow has become the first woman to win the Directors Guild of America award, and mark my words, she will also be the first woman to win a Best Director Oscar award!

Bigelow's triumphant win was announced at the DGA awards ceremonies at the Century Plaza. She defeated her ex-husband, James Cameron, for "Avatar," Lee Daniels ("Precious"), Jason Reitman ("Up in the Air"), and Quentin Tarantino for "Inglourious Basterds."

Other DGA Award winners were:

Leslie Linka Glatter -- Drama Series Award for the "Guy Walks into any Advertising Agency" for AMC's "Mad Men"

Jason Winer -- Comedy Series Award for the pilot of ABC's "Modern Family"

Ross Katz -- TV-miniseries Award for HBO's "Taking Chance"

Louis Psihoyos -- Documentary Award for "The Cove" (this will win Best Documentary Oscar!)

Don Mischer -- Musical-Variety Award for HBO's "We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial"

Craig Borders -- Reality TV Award for Discovery Science's "Build It Bigger Season 3: Hong Kong Bridge"

Allison Liddi-Brown -- Children's Program Trophy for Disney Channel's "Princess Protection Program"

Christopher Goutman -- Daytime Serial Award for the cancelled CBS soap "As the World Turns"

Tom Kuntz -- Commercial Award

[ 20 comments ] ( 6523 views )   |  permalink  |   ( 3 / 2104 )

<<First <Back | 647 | 648 | 649 | 650 | 651 | 652 | 653 | 654 | 655 | 656 | Next> Last>>