Who's Hosting the Critics' Choice Movie Awards?  

I'm a proud voting member of the Broadcast Film Critics' Association and I learned that Michael Strahan will serve as our host of the 20th Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards happening on Thursday, January 15th at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT and you can watch on the A&E Network!

Here's the full press release:

New York, NY—December 8, 2014 – Michael Strahan will host “The 20th Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards,” it was announced today by David McKillop, Executive Vice President and General Manager of A&E Network and Joey Berlin, President of the Broadcast Film Critics Association. The two-hour show will broadcast live from the Hollywood Palladium on January 15th at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT, the day the Academy Award nominations are announced.

Legendary Super Bowl Champion Michael Strahan is the co-host of popular morning talk show “LIVE with Kelly and Michael,” and an Emmy-nominated “Fox NFL Sunday” analyst. He also serves as special co-host for ABC’s top-rated morning program, “Good Morning America.”

Prior to joining the ranks of the top sports broadcasters in the country, Strahan’s 15-year football career was highlighted by seven Pro Bowl selections, leading the New York Giants to a dramatic victory in Super Bowl XLII. In 2014, Strahan was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, the sport’s highest honor.

“I am excited to host a night honoring some of the most talented people in the industry,” said Strahan. “‘The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards’ show paves the way for the upcoming awards season, and the best part is that the winners are selected by the very people who make a living watching and reviewing films. It doesn't get much more competitive than that.”

“We are thrilled to have Michael on board as the host of this special night,” said McKillop. “His distinctive charisma, sense of humor and ease in front of a live audience makes him the perfect choice for what is sure to be an unforgettable evening.”

A&E Network has partnered with the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) and the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) to become the exclusive home to the 2015 and 2016 “The Critics' Choice Movie Awards” and “The Critics' Choice Television Awards.”

“The Critics' Choice Awards” are bestowed annually by the BFCA and BTJA to honor the finest in cinematic and television achievement. The BFCA is the largest film critics' organization in the United States and Canada, representing almost 300 television, radio and online critics. BFCA members are the primary source of information for today's film-going public. BTJA is the collective voice of almost 100 journalists who regularly cover television for TV viewers, radio listeners and online audiences. Historically, the “Critics' Choice Movie Awards” are the most accurate predictor of the Academy Award nominations.

The “The 20th Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards” are produced by Bob Bain Productions and Berlin Entertainment.

[ 1 comment ] ( 6 views )   |  permalink  |   ( 3 / 442 )

<<First <Back | 108 | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | Next> Last>>