"Nightcrawler" Tops San Diego Film Critics Society Awards! Film Wins 7 Awards! 

I love Dan Gilroy's "Nightcrawler" and I'm loving it that it's getting major kudos this awards season. The San Diego Film Critics Society chose the modern film noir as the Best Picture of the year. But wait, there's more! "Nightcrawler" also won Best Picture for Dan Gilroy, Actor for Jake Gyllenhaal, Supporting Actress for Rene Russo, Original Screenplay, Cinematography, and Score.

Here's the complete list of winners of the San Diego Film Critics Society:

Best Picture


Best Director
Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler)

Best Actor
Jake Gyllenhaal (Nightcrawler)

Best Actress
Marion Cotillard (Two Days, One Night)

Best Supporting Actor
Mark Ruffalo (Foxcatcher)

Best Supporting Actress
Rene Russo (Nightcrawler)

Best Original Screenplay
Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl)

Best Cinematography
Robert Elswit (Nightcrawler)

Best Editing

James Herbert and Laura Jennings (Edge of Tomorrow)

Best Production Design
Anna Pinnock and Adam Stockhausen (The Grand Budapest Hotel)

Best Score
James Newton Howard (Nightcrawler)

Best Ensemble

Best Animated Film
The Boxtrolls

Best Documentary

Best Foreign Language Film

Force Majeure

Body of Work
Willem Dafoe (The Fault in Our Stars / The Grand Budapest Hotel / John Wick / A Most Wanted Man / Nymphomaniac Vol. II)

[ 1 comment ] ( 6 views )   |  permalink  |   ( 3 / 738 )

<<First <Back | 109 | 110 | 111 | 112 | 113 | 114 | 115 | 116 | 117 | 118 | Next> Last>>